Scroll to content
Avenue Primary School home page

Avenue Primary School

Where learning springs to life

Who's Who

Head Teacher

Admin Team


School Business Manager - Mrs Hughes

Attendance Officer - Mrs Bass

Receptionist - Miss Rudbach

Admin Officers - Mrs Bass,  Ms McCrory & Mrs Williams 


Early Years Team (EYFS)

Early Years Support Staff (EYFS)

EYFS Support Staff


SEND support -  Mrs Batka,  Miss Place, Mrs Suntharalingham, Miss White, Miss Traski, Miss McMillan. 



Year 1 & 2 Teachers

Year 1 & 2 Teachers


Ash : Miss Disley 


Elm  : Miss Marvin



Year 1 & 2 Support Staff


Class Fir - Mrs Bhindi


Class Ash - Mrs Majid 


Class Elm - Miss Davies


Class Oak  - Miss White


Class  Pine - Miss Sweeney


SEND Support - Mrs Virk, Mrs Daley and Mrs Khalique. 


Year 3 & 4 Teachers

Beech - Miss Ross


Hazel - Miss Saunders


Willow - Miss Palmer & Mrs Butler


Maple - Mrs Goddard & Mrs Smith

Year 3 & 4 Support Staff

Class Beech  - Miss Hughes


Class Hazel  -  Mrs Ray



SEND Support - Miss Mulford, Miss Cleland, Mrs Obern, Miss Hughes, Mrs Hill, Mrs Vekaria, Miss Payne and Mrs Cooley (Maternity leave). 

Year 5 & 6 Teachers

Year 5 & 6 Support Staff

Other Core Staff

SENCO - Mr Fletcher

Family Support Officer - Mrs Bieleit

PE Lead & Co-ordinator - Mr Beardmore 

Cover Supervisor - Mrs Hansrod, Mrs Furniss





Lunchtime Team


Midday Manager  -  Mrs Swan 


Lunchtime Supervisors 

Nursery: Mrs Harrison & Mrs Batka

Reception: Mrs Patel,  Miss Chambers, Mrs Irving

KS1 & KS 2: Mrs B Batka, Mrs Daley, Mrs Wirasinha, Mrs Spencer, Mrs Ray, Ms Sharpe, Miss Taylor, Mrs Loughran, Mrs Vekaria, Mrs Squires, 



After School Care Club Team


Team Members: Mrs Harrison, Miss Ibraimo, Mrs Soma, Miss Roe, Mr Beardmore & Mr Gordon

Premises Team


Premises Officer:  Mr J Kenna


                              Miss L Taylor


Cleaners: Mrs Kaur, Ms Sharpe, Mrs Kantella & Mrs Bakta


Raise donations for our school whenever you shop online

Sign Up to Easy Fundraising